CABIN REVIEWS

image9

Erica D, Austell, GA


Relaxing Quick Getaway


Andy the owner is a pleasure to work with. The cabin was very spacious and accommodating, close by to local amenities, very peaceful and serene. We felt safe there and paved roads were definitely a plus. I would definitely return again. Thanks Andy again for a great stay!


Published May 3, 2019

Stayed Apr 2019

Source VRBO 



Johane R, Palm Coast, Florida


Great Cabin


We loved the cabin. Not too far off the road. We loved that every bedroom had a bathroom attached. Would recommend anytime. Just remember that you will need to bring everything you need to eat, there is not a restaurant down the block. 


Published April 10, 2019

Stayed Apr 2019

Source TripAdvisor



Tracy C, College Station, TX


Very Relaxing Stay


Beary Sweet Retreat is a lovely property tucked very out of the way. Comfortably accommodated 6 adults for a long weekend of rafting and hiking. Very well maintained property and great communication and advice from the owner. Would choose this property again when in the area.


Published Apr 26, 2019 

Stayed Apr 2019

Source VRBO

 


David C, Palm Coast, FL


Excellent!! 5 Stars Rental!


Beautiful cabin and very affordable! Everything you need in a vacation or weekend getaway. Highly recommended!


Published Apr 3, 2019 

Stayed Mar 2019

Source VRBO

 


Jeff F, Miami, FL


Great Place


Great cabin in a great location. Owner is responsive and quickly answers all questions and emails. Tip: eat at Rib Country barbecue about 10-15 minutes away. Highly recommended.


Published Apr 1, 2019 

Stayed Mar 2019

Source VRBO  



Michelle G, TN


Wonderful Cabin Getaway


This cabin was well furnished. The owner informed us of any items that needed to be brought by renter well in advance and was in touch with us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and didn’t need anything. Well furnished with extra towels, pillows, extra sheets, dishes, pots and pan and well cleaned/maintained. This cabin was a seriously great value and made my families stay 100% enjoyable. I highly recommend.


Published Mar 24, 2019 

Stayed Mar 2019

Source VRBO



Brieann W, Forest Park, GA


Beautifully Kept Cabin


Beautiful cabin will stay at this lovely getaway again! Only con needs more cooking pans. Very clean inside.


Published Jan 23, 2019 

Stayed Jan 2019

Source VRBO

  


Viridiana M, Miramar, FL


Amazing Place!


If you want peace and tranquility then you have to visit here.  At the same time, you will enjoy nature.


Published Dec 31, 2018

Stayed Dec 2018

Source VRBO  



Becca B, Atlanta, GA


Great Spot For a Quick Trip Out Of Atlanta


We absolutely loved the cabin! It was so much larger in person. Tons of space for a larger group but this trip was just for us 2. We enjoyed the porches and the fireplace. The place was clean and the bed we slept on was very comfortable. Just bring whatever makes you comfortable and cozy. Overall though, it was the perfect spot and we fully intend to return!


Published Dec 5, 2018 

Stayed Nov 2018

Source VRBO 



Edward B, Atlanta, GA


Beautiful Cabin


Great place to stay. Owner is very nice. My family and I had a great time.


Published Nov 29, 2018 

Stayed Nov 2018

Source VRBO



Mary P, Dothan, AL


Neat Cabin!


We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Very clean. Lots of room and extremely quiet. Had everything we needed. The only complaint was the towels and linens needed replacing. We would definitely stay at this location again. (Owner's comment: Towels and linens addressed)


Published Nov 13, 2018  

Stayed Nov 2018

Source VRBO 



Phyllis B, Atlanta, GA


Loved The Cabin, Was Perfect For Our Sister Weekend


Thank you Andy for sharing your family’s home with us.


Published Nov 7, 2018 

Stayed Nov 2018

Source VRBO 



Penny F, Dade City, FL


Wonderful


The cabin was wonderful. I would just suggest more seating in the living room. We really enjoyed the cabin and will recommend it to our family and friends.


Published Nov 2, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Alyssa B, Atlanta, GA


Such a Beautiful Property!


This cabin was amazing! Such a great layout, and there was plenty of space. The porch was our favorite part, sitting out on the patio and drinking coffee was so peaceful and relaxing.

The owner, Andy, was quick to respond to texts, emails, and phone calls.

Overall, a great experience, and I would definitely stay here again.


Published Nov 1, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Debra C, Zephyrhills, FL


Really enjoyed our stay at Beary Sweet Retreat in Murphy NC during the month of October. The cabin is very spacious and in a very private wooded setting and very easy to find with easy access...


Published Oct 27, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Scott R, Omaha, NE


We Loved It. Clean, Comfortable and Beautiful


The cabin was wonderful. I especially enjoyed morning coffee on the porch. We had numerous commitments during the day, so we mostly were there in the evenings and morning. I would love to come back and spend some extended time there.


Published Oct 19, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Lashan H, Fayetteville, GA


Great Cabin


We had a great time. The cabin was nice. The Wi-Fi was not great but, hey... you are in the woods.  (Owner's comment: DSL line was repaired) 


Published Oct 16, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Angie M, Loganville, GA


Awesome Cabin!!


This cabin has plenty of room for a large family or two small families! We thoroughly enjoyed the rustic and quiet setting! A must do for mountain lovers!!


Published Oct 15, 2018 

Stayed Oct 2018

Source VRBO



Anthony C, Miramar, FL


Gorgeous Setting and Beautifully Maintained Cabin


This cabin rental definitely exceeded my expectations! The property was beautifully maintained and was very welcoming. Clean and airy, and VERY homey. Loft was amazing! The home is great for large families with a HUGE downstairs play area ideally suited for kids.


Felt very secluded but the cabin is ideally situated to shops and amenities - about a 15 minute drive to Walmart, restaurants and shops. Enjoyed antiquing in downtown Murphy. Exceptional rafting (site of the 1996 Olympic white water rafting events) in the Ocoee just 20 minutes away.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked another stay for next summer. Thanks again Andy!


Submitted ‎Aug‎ ‎22‎, ‎2018
Stayed ‎Aug‎ ‎2018
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Tiffany T.


Great Cabin For a Family


Loved the cabin and the local amenities. Was very well stocked.


Submitted ‎Aug‎ ‎16‎, ‎2018
Stayed Aug, 2018
Source: VRBO



Candy L.


Great Location, Beautiful and Clean Cabin


Our family had a great time at the cabin. Located close enough to downtown Murphy and Blue Ridge. Cabin was clean and beautiful.


Submitted ‎Jul‎ ‎11‎, ‎2018
Stayed June, 2018
Source: VRBO



Donna S.


Vacation 2018


Had a wonderful time...great place for unwinding from day to day life...beautiful places to see and visit...best part was having all the conveniences of home.


Submitted July 22, 2018
Stayed July, 2018
Source: TripAdvisor



Jason D.


Fantastic Cabin and Service


We had a great time at this cabin. The cabin was perfect and the owner was more than accomodating. There was a massive storm which knocked out power throughout Murphy. I texted just to give the owner a heads up and he went out of his way to update us on the current situation until it was resolved.

Great place and great service. Will use again next time we head up for some whitewater rafting.


Submitted ‎Jun‎ ‎25‎, ‎2018
Stayed June, 2018
Source: VRBO



Jennifer S.


Wonderful Cabin! 


We made a quick 4 day trip to Murphy, NC to look at potential vacation homes, I booked this cabin last minute because I thought it would be perfect for myself, my mom, and my two daughters to stay in. Cabin was beautiful and and helped make our quick trip very relaxing! We are now planning the build of our own cabin only 5 minutes away from this one. So excited! I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family!


Submitted June 5, 2018
Stayed May, 2018

Source: TripAdvisor



Soraya Z, Berrien Springs, MI


Great Family Friendly Cabin To Relax


The location is nice - the town is only few miles away. This is a perfect place for those of us who like the woods. The wood finishing touches of this place inside the cabin was absolutely beautiful. The cabin was a perfect place to relax with family from our busy lives. We'll visit again!


Submitted May 28, 2018
Stayed May, 2018
Source: TripAdvisor



Juan S, Valrico, FL


Mini Vacation 


Nice and very comfortable cabin with everything you need in good location. We are actually planning to go back soon to start searching around the area to buy our own cabin.


Submitted may 3, 2018
Stayed April, 2018

Source: TripAdvisor



Diana D.


Great Woody Cabin


My stay at the Beary Retreat was nothing but great!! It was my first time stayin gin a cabin. It has plenty of room for a comfortable stay! The house was well kept and the game room kept everyone entertained. The Owners were very helpful in assisting with any questions. My only issues was finding the place! Other than that the place was amazing!! Great relaxing and enjoyable views! Would definitely recommend it!!


Submitted ‎Sep‎ ‎16‎, ‎2017
Stayed ‎Sep‎ ‎2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Sandra M.


Beautiful Cabin


We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again. 


Submitted ‎Aug‎ ‎20‎, ‎2017
Stayed Aug 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Lyrinda L.


Everything we needed and more!


The cabin is beautiful and is tucked away in a quiet piece of the wooded mountains. You are just close enough to town to get what you need and far enough away to relax. The beds were comfortable, the wifi was great, the satellite for every tv in every room was awesome!! Porches were set with chairs, swing, picnic table and grill. We look forward to coming back again!!


Submitted ‎Aug‎ ‎7‎, ‎2017
Stayed ‎Aug‎ ‎2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Michelle B, Haskell, OK


Quiet and peaceful.


Lovely cabin and the Carmona's were great to deal with. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. Also, lots to do around the area


Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Russell W, Carrollton, MS


Great Location For Rafting and Southern Smokies.


Second time for us to stay here. Everything we need....and if we didn't have it....Dollar General 5 minutes away! Plenty of room to Sleep 6+ comfortably. Boys really liked having the full basement with the Game room when we had down time.


Submitted: Jun 19, 2017 
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Lara E, Drummonds, TN


Beautiful, amazing cabin.


Andy's cabin was perfect. It was extremely roomy and comfortable. The boys (husband included) absolutely loved the basketball, foosball and darts downstairs. If we were at the cabin, they were either upstairs eating, sleeping or playing games. At night, it was cool enough to where we could crack our window and hear all of the "critters" around us. We had such a great time. I would definitely recommend Andy's cabin to anyone looking to getaway and relax.


Submitted: Jun 17, 2017 
Stayed: May 2017
Source: HomeAway



Jennifer C, Nauvoo, AL


The cabin was excellent my kids loved the game room.


I loved the cabin. This was our first trip to Murphy, North Carolina and we will definitely be coming back.


Submitted: May 30, 2017
Stayed: May 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway



Nancy B, Sylacauga, AL


Beautiful!


This is by far the biggest cabin I have rented. There was so much room. It was relaxing even with small grandkids. Instructions were easy. Every thing was working. Had plenty of of everything. Will be putting in my favorites so I can book again.


Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
Stayed: Apr 2017 
Source: HomeAway



Lisa, Fairburn, GA


Enjoyed it.


I enjoyed the cabin, might consider staying again. The owner emailed to check on how we were doing. Nice cabin.


Submitted: Apr 5, 2017 
Stayed: Mar 2017
Source: HomeAway



Kevin S, Chattanooga, TN


Clean spacious cabin worked very well for our weekend get together.


We were impressed by the excellent mattresses. The downstairs space was perfect for playing and recording music. The wrap around porch is amazing! It is obvious the owner cares a great deal about providing a clean comfortable environment with lots of nice homey touches. We will be back!


Stayed: February 2017
Submitted: February 21, 2017
Source: VRBO



Toni G, Bartow, FL


Time with family


Hello, Andy, I loved the house and had a great time with all the family, it is so nice to know when I text you that you get right back with me. We really had a great time, an did not what to come home, all the people we talked to loved the area, an so do we, so enjoy the Cabin, an maybe we will see you again some time..Thanks you again for letting us use your home.  Toni 


Stayed: December 2016
Submitted: January 1, 2017
Source: VRBO



Alicia A, Ruskin, FL


Wonderful!


Great experience, great owner!


Stayed: November 2016
Submitted: November 18, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family



Stephanie B, Union, SC


Very clean mountain home!


Very clean home in the North Carolina mountains! More than enough room for a family of 8! Very happy with price and would definitely consider returning! Thank you so much for accommodating our family!


Stayed: November 2016
Submitted: November 10, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family



Jennifer H, Old Town, FL


A wonderful weekend


We searched for a cabin for several days to accommodate our group of Apple pickers. When we found Beary Sweet Retreat we were very excited. Andy responded quickly to our questions and was very nice every time we spoke. The house was just off of the paved road making it easy to find and access. We loved the peaceful feeling and well maintained home. The kids loved the game room. We were only there a couple of days due to our work and school schedules but are already talking about our next visit. Convenient location to N. Georgia mountains as well as Murphy, NC and Tennessee. Thanks so much Andy for sharing your cabin with us. Looking forward to our next trip.


Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: November 1, 2016
Source: VRBO



Eric C, Lantana, FL


Very clean and very nice. Great value!


I would and have already recommended this cabin to my friends and family. Andy is so easy to deal with. It's just like it says: "In it's own world, but close to everything." Caught some fresh Rainbow trout on our fist day and they were fantastic on the grill (stocked pond just down the street) Good antique shops in Murphy. Hit the brewery in downtown for a pint and a soft pretzel with beer cheese then walk it off! The leaves were AMAZING! Also, don't forget the waterfalls in nearby Tennessee and Franklin N.C. While in Franklin, don't miss Cafe' Rel. I know it's connected to a Hot Spot gas station, but best food ever! Try the snails and crawfish tails or for the less experimental, shrimp and grits. Looking forward to going back to the cabin soon. Best value ever and I have been using V.R.B.O. for 10 years. Thanks again Andy!


Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 31, 2016
Source: VRBO



Melanie B, Canton, GA


Lovely home and setting.


We were very pleased with this home. The home was supplied with what we needed to cook and barbecue. We were very comfortable and will return.


Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 17, 2016
Source: VRBO



Shawn W, Canton, GA


Very nice and clean cabin.


I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Very clean and nice place. We will come back next year.


Stayed: September 2016
Submitted: October 6, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family



Jim W, Coldwater, MI


Beary Sweet Retreat - great cabin!


Cabin was very nice - just as pictured. It was perfect for 3 couples, each with their own bathroom! The only negative for us was the crushed stone road leading up to the cabin as it was a bit challenging for our motorcycles (although it wouldn't be a problem for a car). We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone considering a stay.


Stayed: September 2016
Submitted: September 29, 2016
Source: VRBO



Karen B, Madison, FL


What an awesome cabin with plenty of room!


We really enjoyed our stay. I love having three bathrooms. Our grandson really enjoyed the foosball table and plans to ask Santa for one. The beds are comfortable as us the entire cabin. Thank you so much for sharing it with us! We plan on coming back a few more times during the construction of our cabin in Murphy. I highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting Murphy.


Stayed: August 2016
Submitted: August 27, 2016
Source: VRBO



Karen P, Houston, TX


Great experience!


Clean, comfortable and spacious cabin with all necessary appliances for a nice getaway with family and friends. Good location, accessible to diverse activities in NC, TN or GA. Nice host and easy to keep in contact with.


Stayed: July 2016
Submitted: July 18, 2016
Source: VRBO



Rainy S, Miami, FL


Amazing cabin just a short drive from paradise.


This cabin is a beautiful place to bring your family. We spent almost two weeks there and had a blast. Well situated a short drive from the town of Murphy, this cabin offers everything you need to enjoy yourself and relax. Horseback riding, rafting, zip line are just a few miles away. You can also choose to stay in and enjoy the birds singing, a cup of coffee, a game of darts with the kids...this is a great destination, don't miss the opportunity to have an incredible family vacation at a very affordable price. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family.


Stayed: June 2016
Submitted: July 1, 2016
Source: VRBO



Tom. Elgin, IL


The property at #370386 was outstanding. I found the cabin to be very clean with all the eminences of home. If quiet is what you are looking for this is the cabin. Not much more to say other then we loved the cabin and are looking forward to the next stay.


Stayed: May 2016
Submitted: June 1, 2016
Source: VRBO



Glennis. Clover, SC


Fun time in Murphy


We really enjoyed our visit to your cabin. The beds were comfortable and our son liked the downstairs game room. The cabin was very clean and convenient to the main road. Andy was very helpful especially explaining how to operate the tv. Very good experience.


Stayed: May 2016
Submitted: May 20, 2016
Source: VRBO



Anna M. Pensacola, FL


Had a Great Time!


We rented this property at the end of March during the school spring break. As soon as I saw the photos of the cabin online, I was sold! It was a real log cabin. We enjoyed staying at the cabin and had a great time exploring the area. The cabin was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The variety of kitchen items was great. Internet worked perfectly. Really everything we used was in perfect working order. The cabin was easy to find and by the second day we pretty much knew our way around. I am glad that I brought a regular GPS with me because our cell phones were not getting any signal at or around the cabin. Loved the layout of the cabin and split levels allowed some privacy to everyone in my family. Kids loved playing downstairs. Foosball was a big hit. Communicating with the owner was very easy. He was quick to respond both to my e-mails and on the phone. He also sent me some information and links about what to do in the area and I appreciated that because we were not very familiar with that area. Originally, we were supposed to stay 4 nights but ended up staying 5 because a family member left a valuable personal item at the cabin and did not discover it until we were almost 2 hours away. I called the owner right away and he was very understanding and offered us a great discount if we wanted to stay an extra night since we had to go back to the cabin to retrieve the forgotten item anyway. We took him up on the offer and spent one more afternoon on the gorgeous lake nearby.


Stayed: March 2016
Submitted: April 7, 2016
Source: VRBO



Angela H. Etowah, TN


Beautiful cabin


We loved the cabin an everything about it . Was very nice an cozy , would definitely book agian if we visit the area agian an was available.....


Stayed: April 2016
Submitted: April 6, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family



Susan J. Temple, GA


Very nice cabin


The cabin was great, it had plenty of room. It was very clean. I liked the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom, the porches were very spacious. Andy was great, I inquired about his property at the very last minute for a last minute trip, like the day before we were going. He e mailed me the papers and it was a done deal. I really didn't know if I could get it last minute, but he was great. We will definitely ask for his cabin on our next trip to Murphy. I would definitely recommend this cabin to others


Stayed: February 2016
Submitted: February 23, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family



Tanya Shelby


Peaceful, Relaxing Comfort!


The property was clean and very roomy! We visited with one other couple and had more than enough space. The other couple chose to sleep in the loft area and it was just as private as the other bedroom. We felt at home and will definitely visit again! Andy was wonderful to work with!


Stayed: November 2015
Submitted: November 30, 2015
Source: VacationRentals.com, from HomeAway



David M.


Great Cabin


Awesome time, cabin clean and owners great to work with.


Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: November 6, 2015
Source: VRBO



Karen B.


Weekend Getaway!


The cabin was delightful. It is cozily nestled in the woods and the atmosphere made for a nice weekend with friends.


Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: October 12, 2015
Source: VRBO



Russell W Carrollton, MS


Great Cabin....Perfect location


We rented the cabin on short notice for a long weekend. Was exactly what we were looking for. Three bedrooms could easily sleep six comfortably. Cozy for family time but still plenty of room for everyone to have some space. Best part was its location. Hour Northeast and your in the Smokies, where we spent all one day. 20 mins west--Ocoee river, where we went the next day. Even got to meet the owners, who came to personally maintain the landscaping. Cabin was also noticeably quiet as well...even only 1/2 mile off major highway. Our family will definitely be returning.


Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 30, 2015
Source: VRBO



R. Columbus, Ga


Met and Exceeded Expectations


I went with my wife and two young kids (3 and 5). Everyone loved the cabin. Everything from the decor, the layout, and the placement of the property was great. The cabin was very clean and welcoming and we found plenty of things to do around Murphy. We'd love to come back sometime and we highly recommend this cabin.


Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 16, 2014
Source: VRBO



Gail C. Cocoa Beach, Florida


Home away from home!


That is exactly how everyone in my family felt about this beautiful cabin. the pictures do not show it justice. We were amazed that it had everything we needed! My husband and I just felt so happy with our choice, our family enjoyed all the different towns around this cabin, we cut a Christmas tree in a neighboring town, rode the Polar Express in the town of Bryson City. and every evening after exploring it was a pleasure coming back to this cabin! We had the pleasure of meeting a neighbor, he was very kind as well as everyone around! definitely family friendly. My husband and I are excited about a return visit!! if you're looking for an amazing cabin beautiful scenery and the quietness of the mountains.. you have found it!


Stayed: November 2013
Submitted: November 20, 2013
Source: VRBO



Family Reunion, Georgia


Family Reunion


Had a great time, at a great place. Description was completely accurate, the property was clean & well maintained. We had 10 people from all over Georgia & Michigan and we all fit comfortably. The mountains were beautiful and peaceful, and we enjoyed the local hiking, fishing and attractions. Probably one of the best rental properties for your money in NC!! Hope to return again one day soon.


Stayed: August 2013
Submitted: September 4, 2013
Source: VRBO



Anonymous


Great Vacation


My husband and I spent time at the cabin in Murphy and enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Our major objection was to spend some relaxing, stress free, quality time. The only addition that I would look for would to have the back porch screened in so that we could enjoy more hours sitting out there without the mosquitoes. Everything else was an A+. Murphy is a nice quaint town without all the tourist environment which in my personal opinion is a far better place to stay at. I definitely visit again


Stayed: May 2013
Submitted: June 20, 2013
Source: VRBO



Dale and Lori Amherst, Ohio


In town for a wedding


Our stay was GREAT, Just by chance got to meet the owners. Wonderful people! More than enough room for everybody, place was clean and well kept. Sat on the porch and just chilled. The pictures of this spot are true to life no disappointments. In town for a family wedding but we will be coming back. Nice sign to the cabin! Thank you so much.


Stayed: May 2013
Submitted: May 30, 2013
Source: VRBO



Joy V. Charlotte, NC


What a wonderful weekend! A perfect home away from home...


We had a great Girls Weekend at your cabin! There were 5 of us and we all had comfortable places to sleep and all the comforts of home to relax, and enjoy ourselves. It was spotless and just like it appears on the website. I would definitely recommend this place to others! We hope to continue getting together here on a yearly basis. It was perfect for the Tennessee folks. A little far for the Charlotte people (but worth the drive). Thank you so much!


Stayed: March 2013
Submitted: March 27, 2013
Source: VRBO



Cynthia. Durham, NC


Very nice comfortable cabin with all the amenities!


The cabin was just as described/pictured. For us the cabin was located just far away enough from home for us to feel really and truly on vacation. The cabin was clean, very well maintained and has all the amenities we could ask for. I would recommend this property to anyone who just wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There are also many nearby fun attractions that one can enjoy year round.


Stayed: November 2012
Submitted: December 3, 2012
Source: VRBO



D Fridl. Asheville, NC


Vacationer


Great Cabin with lots of room.


Stayed: August 2012
Submitted: October 16, 2012
Source: VRBO



Kelly. Philo, Il.


Great Place!


I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Was exactly like stated. The cabins was beautiful extremely clean and very spacious!!! There were 4 of us and could easily have been 4 more. We spent a lot of our time on the porch, which was wonderful. Exit realty was very helpful. The property was 8 miles from town so close but not too close. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area! Thank you so much for a great time and great get away!!! The Innes family


Stayed: July 2012
Submitted: August 22, 2012
Source: VRBO



Amy Lilbiti. Narcoossee, FL


Absolutely LOVED this place!


My husband & I, my daughter & her family all came up from Florida to celebrate my father's 80th birthday & were very pleased with the cabin. We're weren't sure what to expect as we've never rented a cabin before and was very happy to find the cabin was clean and very beautiful, just like the pictures. We had no problem finding the cabin, which was 7 minutes from my dad. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of room to move around and were comfortable without being in each other's way. Patricia at Exit Realty was very helpful with all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this cabin. I just loved getting up in the mornings and sitting in the rocking chair on the back porch. My favorite restaurants (besides my dad's) are Brother's in Murphy, Rib Country, Monte Albans & for lunch, Danielles in Blue Ridge next to my favorite Bear Store (Tomorrow's Antiques Today-TAT). Copper Kettle in Ducktwon was another good place to eat, but was sold & in the process of reopening under new management when we were there. Thank you for sharing your home with us!


Stayed: August 2012
Submitted: August 20, 2012
Source: VRBO



Ryder Family, Florida


Ryder Family


We had an excellent stay. The cabin was as described and much more!!! We really like the location.... Close to Murphy, Ocoee gorge, Brairsville, and Blue ridge. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you for a great stay!!!!!


Stayed: July 2012
Submitted: July 21, 2012
Source: VRBO



Vivian Y. Gainesville, GA


What a deal!


Absolutely perfect place to stay! I use VRBO almost exclusively for trips and this cabin rates with the best. All the good things one expects were right here. Owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We will be back-want to give white water rafting a try!


Stayed: May 2012
Submitted: June 5, 2012
Source: VRBO



Fred, Texas


Texas Vacation


Four guys from Texas rented this cabin because of location (Murphy area) and accommodations. We brought our motorcycles so we could ride the great roads in this part of the country. We had an excellent experience. Everything was as advertised and better. Very comfortable but spacious cabin. The neighbors were great. Cost was reasonable. I believe all of us will consider this cabin for a future getaway with the wives and family. Would recommend this cabin to friend and family, anyone!


Stayed: September 2011
Submitted: October 18, 2011
Source: VRBO                                                        

AS LISTED IN

image10
image11
image12
image13
image14

 

Great Location, Beautiful and Clean Cabin


Our family had a great time at the cabin. Located close enough to downtown Murphy and Blue Ridge. Cabin was clean and beautiful.


Candy L.


Submitted ‎Jul‎ ‎11‎, ‎2018 

Stayed June, 2018 

Source: VRBO





Just say "NO" to cheap hotels and say "YES" to your own log cabin in the mountains! 

Best value for a vacation rental in Murphy!